New Garden Plants

bought home from Nymans :)

Top left is a Salvia 'Say so Blue'; Top Right Cosmos 'Chocamocha';
Bottom left is pinks and finally Bottom Right is my favourite Cosmos 'Casanova Pink' which I got last year 

(I found out this year that actually they only flower for one season, so no wonder it didn't survive.from last year)

I've been really lazy after Church (when I was asked to do Sunday School but not needed after all), and actually fell asleep which I didn't intend to do...

Needless to say I've hardly done anything I meant to.  

I went to Dunelm to get some net curtains, but they still don't have the right size in (and the young girl serving was not very helpful either - turned out she didn't normally work in 'curtains'  but I suppose they have to start somewhere)!

Then I came home and had a quick lunch and the next thing I knew it was 3pm and I'd done nothing!!    This evening I've made an effort and cut the hedge under the window being careful with my wrist at the same time.  It was long overdue and at least I can see out now - but it needs to be chopped down harder at some point..

And that's my Sunday - back to the grindstone at work tomorrow after a lovely (all too quickly over) week off :)  Even though I really enjoy my job, I'm not looking forward to going back....interview for the permanent position all being well on Tuesday, lets see what happens then!

Happy Sunday folks, have a good week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.