The sleeping Giant

AKA Benarty Hill. Oh we had a fab time yesterday. We had a lovely breakfast with all that were staying at the hotel and then we said our farewells. The last time I  was in these parts was my Dads funeral which was nearly 15 years ago. Far to long. We packed the car and headed to Kinross

Mr PB had planned a nice circular route from Kinross, a trip down memory lane for me, and we started at the Loch and cycled around it. We had great views of Loch Leven castle and Kinross house. Then through Scotland Well, Ballingry along the pit road to Maryborough. My mum and dad bought their first house here, and one of my cousins has since bought it. We called in but she was at work, but we met her partner and he showed us the house. 

After that we headed into Kelty and up Kelty Hill Road to my Grans house which was a huge part of my childhood. I felt quite emotional cycling past houses that had memories of people that used to live there. The gardens at my Grans old house were very different. All the hedges were gone and the rowan trees. My Gran and her neighbour always kept it really neat. We headed on our way and up past where our friend Lola lives over the motorway and after a few miles we turned on the Cleish Road. This was a very pretty road and we stopped to have a bite to eat and a quick slurp from our water bottles. A dog from an isolated house came racing out to greet us. Then it doubled back and we thought it had changed its mind, but no, it went to get its toy. We then had to through this several times for it. It was such a sweet dog. Mr PB threw it as hard as he could and we made our get away!  Over the Cleish Hill and back down into Kinross.. What a fab ride.

Car packed again and we drove home. Arrived home safe and sound after an amazing few days. there are a few extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.