Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Into the eye of the wind

This morning I went up Morn Hill to see the Exmoor ponies.  I found them at the far end of the reserve, very close to where the bus dropped me.  Otherwise I might have missed them altogether.  I sat on the lowest step of a stile to blip and talk to them (yes, bonkers).  That's where I was when I took this.  A few minutes later a man came along to check on them so - not to show favouritism, you understand - I talked to him as well.  He told me the stallion was called Robert and one of the four mares, Tina, after Tina Turner.  Perhaps she could sing.  He was vague about the names of the others.

This is Robert.

After that I walked up to the crest of the hill, straight into the eye of the wind.  My own eyes were streaming.  Even when it's not particularly windy in the valley, it fair whistles across the landscape up here.  The butterflies were not much in evidence but the hill is currently smothered in flowers and bees.  I think I should come up here next week to blip them before it all changes.

A happy Saturday evening to you all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.