Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Criterium & Cyclefest

Today Winchester hosted the 2017 Criterium & Cyclefest.  The whole of the middle of the city was blocked off for road racing, bmx acrobatics, stalls, family events, you name it..  And well, you know me, I can never resist the challenge of practising action shots, so I went down for the first couple of hours.  This girl is racing in the (I think) Under 14's class.  I have to say I thought the young riders were seriously impressive.

Apart from that it's just been a sunny Sunday, walking Hazel in the park with my daughter and lazing around listening on the radio to the equally interesting and appalling political shenanigans.  The ineptitude of politicians beggars belief at times.  They're supposed to be running the country - they couldn't run a bath.  I find it pretty unforgivable, but then I'm a grump!

So 'nuff of that.  Have a peaceful Sunday evening and then hey ho for Monday  xx

PS Robert says a big thank you to all you lovely blippers for putting him on page 1 of the pops :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.