Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Non stop sport!

What a great day for sport on the TV, and I don't even have any Sky sports channels! A bonus of the Scotland/Italy rugby match somewhere hot (28°), then the women's French Open tennis final, then the Scotland/England football match, followed by England/Argentina rugby. Phew! (Though I may not watch the England game - JR is patient, but not that patient.)

I was disgusted, and indeed ashamed, to hear the Hampden crowd booing throughout the English National Anthem. And the commentators didn't even mention it, like, it was perfectly acceptable. Do they boo every visiting team's National Anthem, or is it just the England team? Either way, it's pathetic.

Elizabeth came to take Archie out, and JR, after going to the gym, had a wander in town (not keen on sport).

And so I had an afternoon flat out on the sofa. Actually, I was doing my new exercises - by lying flat, I can bend my leg and hold it there for ages, just gravity making a tight bend. It's sore, but I feel it stretches it quite well.

But I did pop out and mow the lawn, so I wasn't a complete blob!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.