Scarborough Indoor Market

A miserable day, showery all day.

Alan had intended to go to the Cricket ground today to watch the second team and I was to have a wander round the shops and the New Market Hall (featured).   

Instead he accompanied me, but he did carry the bags!   Despite the intermittent drizzle we had a good look around, finding shops we hadn't noticed previously.

The Market Hall was not very busy but it was quite early.   I don't think it has been open very long as there were still some shops empty.   I recall other Markets being updated or rebuilt and the shopkeepers are usually not keen to move fearing higher rents.   

I did manage to get some napkins which have been on the list for a while.   I asked in the shop (Ponden Mill) if they had any and the woman said no but we have some large serviettes!    Is it just me or do people not use them any more on a regular basis.   I feel  quite naked eating meals without one.  

I just wanted, polycotton, not linen ones as they are for every day and I don't want the pressing that goes with them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.