Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Festival of Nature

A short trip to Bristol to collect Mr T's E-M10 mk II camera turned into a long day!  We got the 08:20 bus in and 17,800 steps (or 12.1km) we thankfully got the 17:55 bus home (although the driver was very heavy on the brakes so it was an uncomfortable journey).

We walked from the camera shop to the SS Great Britain at the harbourside, had some lunch and then back through Millennium Square where we came across the free Festival of Nature.  A variety of charities, some businesses and food stalls so we were there for a while.  It was quite geared up for families but still interesting.

My main Blip today is a chap from The Wildlife Trust who told us about a local site where they grow plants from seed using volunteers and sustainably.  I loved his hat and he kindly posed for my Blip today.

My extra is some black and white pictures around the Harbourside and the SS Great Britain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.