Cygnet.

Last night at work was probably one of the toughest I have ever had.There was just the boss and I, and he being a sick old man doesn't have much weight to pull. It was quiet early doors, so I thought we may well get away with it, but it picked up later on - all the customers wanted kebabs, which are a faff, and generate heat when cooking. The cleaning up took hours, and I was exhausted by the end of the night.

I have been shattered most of the day too. I really hope the usual Friday third person doesn't go off again!

I have had a walk down to Pets at Home to collect a free bag of dry cat food for Minstrel  - a birthday present courtesy of their VIP Club. I had a look in a few other shops down there, including the recently opened Home Bargains. They lived up to their name!

Brian met me to go to Morrison's to pick up stuff to take over to Jeri's for lunch tomorrow, and we ended up going back to Home Bargains to pick up a few more things that I couldn't carry on my own.

I took the photo of a cygnet when I walked past the Brayford! How sweet it is. 

I am glad now, as it is almost beer o'clock!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.