Had to be...

...at the hospital early for my hand to be redressed. It is a bit swollen but nurse said that was okay. I have to hold it up or rest it a bit higher on a pillow.

Practiced listening to voices in the hospital, then later in shops, then sat on a wall in the market listening to the market traders.

Brain is getting used to voices and they are not the harsh discordant things they were when I was remapped on Monday although there are some noises that come in all discordant and sharp and startle me. It feels quite scary. Brain cannot put an interpretation on the noise because it has never heard it before. But I have started looking around when the Brain receives any discordant sharp noise and if I see nothing that was obvious, then I say it doesn't matter, even if that noise appeared to be right next to me. This kept happening in a shop. But nothing had fallen down, I hadn't knocked anything over etc. So obviously the noise is not that near me.

Brain still has a lot to learn with these new noises.

I was shattered when I got home and went to bed for the afternoon. A deep sleep. Woke up and sat on my swing for the evening. Did this painting while on swing. It's a lighthouse in my garden. Or rather that is the basis of the painting.

I am finding it a bit difficult to paint with this bandaged hand. It may be my left hand, but I paint with two hands. I might have to find something which is not so painterly. Or easier to do without getting in a painterly mess.

The nurse suggested Marigold gloves so I could wash pots etc. I had a job finding large ones today, but found a pair. When I got home I started to try and get it on over the bandage. I didn't get it all the way on, just a little bit on, and I realised it was going to hurt the bandaged wound, so I tried to get it off. I couldn't do that either because the glove was pulling on the bandage and hurting the wound. I ended up cutting the stupid Marigold glove off...

Thank you for your stars and faves the last few days.
And thank you for all your kind comments x


[Sounds were drastically changed yet again, after the drastic remapping of my cochlear processor in April. I am readjusting to the different sounds, which are actually vastly different, as it is now suggested I was never mapped properly in the first place which is why I have struggled the last few years.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.