The Concert I Didn't Sing In

The Leicester Bach Choir, directed by Richard Laing, performed its summer concert at the church of St James the Greater in Leicester tonight.I was still suffering from THE cold exacerbated by hay fever. Pollen count was very high today.

Anyway, here are my cronies on the platform. A goodly sound. English cathedral music from the 16th/17th centuries, and also 19th/20th centuries dominated by C H H Parry. Since I had sung virtually all the pieces last week on our Ardennes tour, I didn't feel too aggrieved at missing the concert. It was nice to sit back and listen to it.

Kat has continued in labour all day. George took her into hospital this morning. Despite best endeavours and a maternity bath, progress remains slow. She must be getting really tired.

Her Mum and Dad have arrived in Leicester and are in attendance on her and George. Given that I have the lurgy, I don't think I'd be doing her any favours by breathing all over her.

Len has started his special diet prior to his colonoscopy early Monday morning. It's all go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.