Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Eek

I opened the shed where we keep a lot of our garden tools, plus the gas/petrol for the lawnmower, this morning - as I was planning to mow - and glanced around to make sure there wasn't anything like, you know, a snake dangling from the ceiling or something - and what should I see but this rather sizable spider! The board it's on is a 2X4 - and it's on the 4 inch side of a 2X4 - so you can clearly see how large it actually is. All I can tell from my rather lazy googling is that it's likely a type of wolf spider. Maybe.

So of course, I took its photo - as you do. And as I took no other photos today to speak of - it's today's blip! Begging the pardon of any arachnophobes in the audience.

It does seem rather silly to me - the fact that I now like to take photos of spiders, but I still wouldn't pick it up. And if it had jumped on me I would have screamed and flapped my hands and all that sort of thing. Which is ridiculous. But it's so big! I actually did use my finger to get a small spider out of a dangerous situation the other day. Baby steps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.