Rubber Ducky

Any of you who are familiar with five-month-old babies know that their necks are hard to find and even harder to clean.  During bath time tonight, I watched as our daughter-in-law held the duck up high so our darling little girl would raise her head and Mom could quickly move in with the washcloth and soap.  Everyone's a winner, including Nana with her camera. 

I have been humming that little song from Sesame Street ever since.  If you are familiar with it, I am about to inflict it on you too. :-)

“Rubber Ducky, joy of joys
When I squeeze you, you make noise
Rubber ducky you're my very best friend it's true

Oh, every day when I make my way to the tubby
I find a little fellow who's cute and yellow and chubby

Rub-a-dub-dubby
Rubber ducky, you're so fine
And I'm lucky that you're mine
Rubber ducky, I'm awfully fond of you.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.