A Way of Seeing

One bright sentinel 
Russet fingers pointing forth
See the leafs structure


Well the rugby didn't go the way it was expected to.  A bit like the British election perhaps.  The neighbour's son in law one the money we put in.  He doesn't like rugby and picked the Lions to be silly.  
Another lovely day and the persimmon is planted and a rhubarb and the hydrangea cuttings form Christchurch are potted up.  The forester got stuck in and trimmed some native shrubs that boarder the driveway.  I was on sweeping up duty but had to get the camera when I could see how beautifully the late afternoon sun struck this plant.  It reminded me of a line from the poem by Leif I have in my camera note book.  . . .On some days familiar trees look like trees you never could imagine.  Leif had a magic experience with light and a baby alligator you might be interested in.  Jeweled Beast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.