Life...

By NickyH

Day 258

It's Saturday at last! And as of 4pm (when I finish work) my weekend has officially begun!

Matt is off up to Newcastle today as he is taking part in the Great North Run tomorrow. I'm extremely proud of him for doing it, and so far he's raised over £1300 for Cancer Research. So well done to the lovely Mr H!

I obviously have a husband-free house tonight, so I have the girls coming round for food and (lots of) drinks. So when I've finished here I have to dash home, prepare all the food, get myself ready and tidy the house, all with a chatterbox of a 4 year old following me about! So it's yet another blip done at work today.

I decided to have a play around with water droplets on a CD. It's not perfect, but when you keep getting interrupted by customers (I mean honestly, you'd think this was a shop or something!), your camera battery dies, your spare battery is at home and you have to turn the shop upside down looking for the spare charger you know is somewhere and then wait for it to charge up, this will have to do!

Have a fabulous weekend blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.