Flower .........

 ............ Friday9  (FF9)

A busy day - dentist for Himself (he's still not driving).
A look around a furniture shop.
Breakfast in a cafe (unusual for us).
The garden centre. 
Another furniture shop where the guy just would not stop talking.
Home where I cut up the tree that the wind blew down last week.

Then a sit in the garden with a couple of drinks while we discussed the merits of buying a new three piece suite versus re-upholstering the one we have which is mega-comfortable, a great shape and which we love.

In the ''chatty-guy shop'' the only one we saw that we both liked (in a fabric that we also liked) was a snip (??) at (huge gulp) £6,500 (US$8,100) - and that was with a discount.  Ouch and a bigger ouch.
To be fair, it comes with a 25 year warranty (I'll be 90) and is handmade to order ........ that comes out at £260 a year which sounds very reasonable for something we use every day ....... can you tell I am trying to justify this??  :o))
Next week I am going to speak to a fairly local upholsterer and compare costs with the hope that I can get the same, or very similar, fabric for ours.   We shall see what we shall see.

Oh and this is a photo of the clematis that was a gift from my mother-in-law.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all the lovely things you said about my Mum on the 7th June - they brought tears but in a kind of good way ...... 

~ Anni ~


Backblipped on Sunday 11th June 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.