Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Blip day?

I am a bad blipper.  I hardly ever come here and I'm rubbish at commenting BUT I have met some bloody amazing people here and seen out of this world photography...

Can you believe that Maud is 6 in October?  Does that not scare the living bejesus out of those of you who have been here since the beginning?

It does me.

She has greying ears!

A lot of water has wandered under the bridge in five and a bit years...

I've got a PhD, changed jobs, moved 300 miles south, aged (noticeably)...
got another blipfoto journal.  (I'm really proud of the writing in that journal, and I plan to stick with it for at least another 6 months...)



But every now and then I still get a Maud moment.   I wish I could say that she behaved better than she used to... she doesn't.  But she is still the best dog in the world (my world obviously!)



Still good here though, int it?



Thanks for all the chat and fun over the years - I appreciate that very much.



I love my work but it is very long hours. And I am swimming a long way too: this keeps me sane...



(I hope this is a blipday or I am going to look a right old nellie.)

p.s. it's taken ages to upload this photo...






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.