Angerbrunnen

Dropped S off at the fitness centre this morning - she's doing Body Balance stuff all afternoon - filled up the car then hit the pavements of Erfurt again. Pretty soon I decided some shade was in order though, so I wandered along the banks of a canal for an hour or so and avoided getting sunburnt. When I surfaced from the undergrowth I found myself close to the Augustine monastery that Luther attended as a novice (noviciate?) so took that as the start point for the day's tourist route. Had a nice chat there with a lady from Frankfurt, out on a bus trip with her church group. Just like my mum used to do - although they tended to visit tea shops, not monasteries! Then it was onward, onward seeing some sites, upward for great views over the town from a church tower (where I got chatting to a lady from Wisconsin whose pastor son was giving her a churches of Thuringen tour!), various stops for beer, lunch, ice coffee, more coffee, general cool down and then finally back to rest up in the hotel. Whew!

I don't usually post Extras but I took a lot of pics today so will inflict a few on any non- discerning viewers. Missed the rapband, they were on last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.