Home

It's lovely going on our hols but it's equally nice to be back in our own little house and sleep in our own little beds.

Drove from Derbyshire down to Cornwall in super speedy time and stopped at Taunton Services so that I could have a quick walk around the secret field. The last time we stopped at Taunton Services there were sheep in the secret field so I just had to have my walk around the car park. Today the sheep had disappeared and I had the whole field to myself. All the other doggies that stop at Taunton Services don't seem to realise that there is a secret field and I'm not going to tell them.

Arrived back in St Ives to brilliant sunshine (almost like being in Venice again. Lol). We've had some 'Airbnb' people staying in our house while we've been away and it's so tidy you wouldn't know anyone had been here. We will write them a nice review. Hopefully they will do the same for us because they left us a note to say how fabulous our house is and how they'd love to come back. That's the kind of people we like!

Suitcases unpacked, washing on, I've had my dinner (but I've only eaten half of it because obviously Alfie, the Beardie, isn't here to gobble it up if I don't eat it all straight away), Ann's just about to have something to eat and then she's off to work for the evening. Doesn't take long to get back into the routine does it?


Happy Sunday evening Blippers. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.