Waddesdon Manor Reflected

It has been good weather today even though the clouds have looked threatening now and again.  I spent the afternoon at Waddesdon as Welcome Host, with quite a lot of time up and down the main drive with the Mobility Assistance Vehicle.  It was busy and the buses were being well used bringing visitors up from the car park and taking them back.

The buses stop at the North Fountain and often wait for a few minutes, especially at the end of the day when there are fewer people. Whilst chatting to the driver and the other Welcome Host with me, I noticed the reflection of the Manor in the bus window whilst also being able to see through to the fountains on the other side.  'Wait a minute' I said, 'I need to get my camera.'  I always have a camera with me although today it was my Sony compact.  Both bus driver and fellow Welcome Host were fascinated with the reflections which had not been noticed before.  

This shot is interesting as it is a reflection in one of the front windows and the next bus can be seen waiting on the drive.  We had four buses on today so no visitor had to wait for very long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.