A HAPPY FIND ON THE BEACH.

This morning it is high time to go with Piet Hein to the beach to take a swim, or rather a bath. The weather is better than yesterdy, the waves are high, the water is pleasantly warm enough, but the Zandmotor surprises us again.
The crossing of the zwin is not easy, a kind of quicksand in the middle and with my camera I find it a bit tricky. We are holding hands, so I make it but feel a bit dizzy because of the swift stream.
We walk first and on our way back we enter the sea, wash over in the surf!
I hesitate on the crossing of the canal and we decide to take the long walk around the lagune. That means however that I will be later home than planned and Mischa is waiting for me to go to the official opening of the Nijkamphoeve, the city farm. But happily we come still in time. There is nice programme for the children and a folk dancers group performs too.

My haiku:

A find on the beach
I so often dream about
Too big to take home

And the proverb:

Take heed you find not what you do not seek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.