THE DAY AFTER THE NIGHT BEFORE

we all feel very tired. The evening with music and poetry was perfect, Mischa's performance went well and was so wonderful. And before it al started we delivered Mischa's photos in the Pulchri studio where the Extaze evening was held too.
This morning, although the weather is not all too good, I walk along the pond and see the adult couple swans with their almost grown-up babies. I follow them as they swim towards their green food in the little canal. To my surprise father swan steps upon the shore and crosses the street, some cars waiting for him, mother swan follows and together they swim away and begin to preen themselves.
I walk back to where I left the babies and I find them further away.
It starts to rain for a minute and then the sky turns blue. The waterdrops on the back of the goslings sparkling in the sun. What a lovely sight!

My haiku:

Preening mother swan
The pure white of your feathers
In my eyes mirrored

And the proverb:

Put out your tubs when it is raining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.