Emergency blip

A while since I've had an emergency blip.

Today I tended my growing tomato and cucumber plants they are doing nicely but originally both cucumbers had mildew which I've never experienced before- bit of a pain but I'm controlling it and they are producing lots of fruit.

I made some slightly disastrous flapjacks today in that they taste fab but are far too crumbly- better luck next time. . .

Had a bonfire to burn some receipts and confidential bits and bobs. It's super windy here and the smoke went all over the place :-/

I spent a few hours today painting the bedroom bright white, I gave the place it's first coat in December but, after a series of unpredictable events since mid January, I've not had the energy to tackle it again until today. I'm about an hour off finishing it so maybe it will get done in the week! MrH was a bit unhappy to see me painting but I think I've done a very good job so far. He said if ever the house is put up for sale this job will need to be done again. . .

I've rearranged the bedroom a bit and here is my little personal library of books. I'm reading probably about a third of these or they have been read recently, the others I plan to read.

I was going to blip the paintbrush in use today but by the time I'd cooked the evening meal I had washed the brush!

Full week of work ahead, hoping my anaemia lessens, I'm taking so much iron that I hope I'm going to feel a significant difference soon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.