March for Equality

"Unapologetically Proud" was the theme of this weekend's Pride events in Washington D.C.  

Today, my son and I attended the March for Equality which drew close to 30,000 people in a friendly 5-mile stroll through the streets of D.C. under the blazing sun and temps in the mid-90s. 

I positioned myself opposite the White House (see extra) to see and hear the reactions of the participants as they walked by: jeers, calls for "Go Away" and "Shame, shame, shame" and a few other invectives as the walkers turned to the White House. The prez was probably off to Florida to play golf again but hey, the sentiment counts, right? :)

There were many creative signs but one (in the extra) spoke to me in particular :)  Great event overall!

Then this evening, the year end banquet of one of my photo clubs, where four 'outstanding' photo essays were presented -- one of those was mine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.