Vivid and “Mountain”….

Today we went to one of the Vivid events…Mountain.
When The Boss booked this from NZ months ago it sorta sounded interesting but nothing could have prepared him for what it actually was, which was the most emotionally powerful presentation of outstanding photography married deeply to classical music in a way that left him totally stunned. AND he is hard to totally stun. I and his camera bag had been “Cloaked” but using my SSDEP  (Small stuffed dog exponential perception (Patent pending) I certainly enjoyed the presentation of film with a live orchestra including some of their heads in the bottom of the frame. It just worked and I am sure I heard him choke…Twice. 

Every so often you come across something that totally exceeds your wildest expectations…This is it.
Mountain…Directed by Jennifer Peedom with most of the photography from Renan Ozturk who BTW climbs mountains with his fingers and toes as well.

So we staggered out of the Opera House and there was this looking at us.
What more can I say…..

TT  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.