An Outing With Ice Cream

Mum said Let's go somewhere fun for walkies today! What a great idea! Can we go somewhere with ice cream? I replied. So we went to the small canal with the locks, where the tiny ice cream hut is. Yay!!

We went walkies along the canal first. It started to rain almost at once, but I had my raincoat (on top of my life jacket!) so it was OK. When we came to the marina and the ice cream hut, it was closed! No!!! How is it possible?? So disappointed. Mum tried to think of a plan B, and remembered a farm with homemade ice cream not too far away.

So we drove there, and were SO happy that it was open! We had salted toffee and raspberry lemon twist. They had all sorts of funny flavours, like rocket, whiskey, ginger and Santa toffee. We sat outside and I was a very happy poodle.

It turns out I was here three years ago, when I was only a baby, and sat in this very boat. Why haven't we been back in three years?? Seriously, mum??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.