Off on tour

I'll now be away until Friday night, so this will be my last Blip for a few days, not having the technology to Blip away from home. I won't be under a bus, but inside it - this is for the benefit of my Blip-watching family!
 
The plumber and electrician - and Elvis - have now left the building and all we have to show for their presence is a small remote control on which the rest of our lives depend. The boiler is hidden up in the loft, the new radiator - from a nice man on Freecycle - is doing its stuff and the stove has been allowed to go out. I asked the electrician to check the light on my fish tank while he was here - it was a faulty switch which he has bypassed, so the fish now have light.

Off on the 5.21 train from Oban tomorrow morning to lead a four-day tour of Gardens of Royal Deeside. The weather forecast isn't great which is a shame, but I'll make the most of all those lovely hotel meals and drinks! I hope we get back in time for me to catch the last train to Oban on Friday evening, or I'm snookered!

My Blip today is of my folder with the itinerary and my timings - this is all worked out by the company in advance, but I always check them out too, to make sure we leave time for comfort stops and coffee breaks! Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.