Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Best friend day

If I had a sister, I would pick D, cousin to my hubby and sister of my heart.  Some people think we are sisters as our mannerisms and looks are similar..she is 2 inches taller but that is okay.

 D is not a photographer (except for her phone) but she will go with me   to tramp on trails, hike up mountains, wade in creeks, sweat like a river, kill snakes and be the getaway driver.    Our relationship is such that we can finish each others sentences or be completely silent when needed.  We love cream sodas and salt and pepper potato chips.   Our time together has been limited due to her Mom being sick, her job and her own family.   But I know she is there for me and I am here for her.   Love is like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.