MM - My Best Friend

This is my entry for the MM challenge "My Best Friend", not a very clever or original entry but a portrait of Jack fits the theme perfectly.  Having said that he's not keen on being photographed and I don't have the skill to be able to work round that yet.  We had two attempts and after the first abysmal results we started again without his favourite comfortable sweater and the results were better. I really want to take more portraits but I'm taking a long time getting round to doing it!  Thank you to Dollykgray for coming up with another interesting challenge.

I have to say a huge thank you for the amazing response to yesterday's blip of the Bird of Prey workshop;  you left such wonderful comments and so many hearts and stars that it went straight to number one of page one of popular - I can hardly believe it, so again a sincere thank you.  We had a super day, and the workshop was very professionally run, the falconry is a wonderful place to see, and the birds are just amazing. It goes without saying that meeting up with so many other Blippers was an absolute treat too.  I hope we'll get the chance to do it all again. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.