What The Dickens?

The theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by Dollykgray is My Best Friend. It goes without saying that my best friend is Ann. My partner for thirty years, the person I could not live without, caring, loving, sharing.

This is of course very predictable to those who know me, so I chose for this particular challenge a different aproach, Charles Dickens. I love to read and have a wide range of tastes from Kafka to George R R Martin (Game of Thrones, which I'm in the process of re-reading, all the better for a second reading). But the one author I come back to time after time is Charles Dickens. A story teller of unsurpassable talent with descriptive passages that just knock you out. I have the full set of novels, including these few shown here, left me by my grandma plus the complete works, including all the short stories, on my kindle.

I wouldn't have any problem choosing my book if I was on Desert Island Discs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.