All WRAPPED Up

Well not quite. This morning I met the treasurer of WRAP (Warwickshire Reminiscence Action Project) to have a chat and get an idea of the work she does. Ever since leaving the Shakespeare Hospice I have been keeping an eye open for another volunteering opportunity. Ann, who volunteers at the WRAP dementia cafe on Fridays, had heard that the organisation would be looking for a new treasurer shortly and I put myself forward.

Following my visit this morning I have been invited to an interview next Tuesday. I believe it is a very short shortlist, ermm.. just me, so we'll see what happens.

As usual on a Tuesday I met Ann out from the Blue Cross shop and we went for a coffee, today at Coffee #1. I was a little early so took a walk around, this is the cafe at the entrance to the new Bell Court, very continental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.