BJH

By BJH

A light at the end of the tunnel

At long last I've had some news from the vet. According to her reply to yet another email that I sent her this afternoon about Rosie's urn, she's had problems with her mobile phone (which must have been very annoying for her practice) and had to buy an new one. I'm still puzzled about her lack of replies to my previous emails though. At any rate, I know now that the newsagent near her, which is the postal pick-up point where Rosie's urn is now, is closed for a holiday and that the vet will contact me when it'll be open for business again (she didn't mention is she knew when exactly that would be though).

In her reply, the vet also said that her friend whose rabbit had an unplanned litter is thinking of keeping the little ones but she would let me know what the final decision is going to be.

My mind is a little more at ease now and perhaps I can relax a bit tomorrow on the only day that I have left of my holiday.

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's Jackdaw blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.