How can you choose?

I like the theme for Mono Monday today, so I thought I'd join in. My Best Friend...well I have a few very close, best friends, but how could you just pick one. I did think it would be great to have a photo of all of them and then merge them into one....I could see what I wanted to do in my head, but I didn't think I could do it...mind you, with working today I wouldn't be able to get to see them anyway. 

So....best friends. Well, I could have chosen:

LadyG....my dear friend whom I would never have met if it wasn't for blip. But she lives down in that big London Town.

The Coven...all very special to me, but working, busy or playing golf today.

Pelly...my gorgeous cat who is cuddled up right next to me as I type as if if to say "I'm Here!! Take me!"

My camera....well it goes everywhere with me every day!

My comfiest shoes, my bed after a long day at work, the chair by the window where I like to sit and read, the G&T I sip in the garden in the sunshine on a day off, the Touche Eclat that helps to hide the bags under my eyes, my little orange mini, a hold it all in push it all up bra, the girl who cuts my hair just how I like it, my neighbour Jennifer, who lets me use her garden for photos, all my virtual and ones I've met in real life friends on blip who I share the stories of my life with every day......the list could go on and on and on. 

I was limited as I was in work, but I work with a great bunch of people and today I have chosen some of that team for my photo. We all spend such a huge chunk of time with our work mates and it is wonderful when we get on so well and enjoy being with them. So, as I couldn't pick just one, I present.....Amanda, who can run 10K in just over one hour, Elaine, or as I now call her....Finger Crusher! and Tracy, who wore a different lipstick today and said it was because she couldn't find her usual one but I think she's trying to impress someone. We all had a laugh today as we worked and it was a good day. 

Hurrah! for best friends, whoever or whatever they are. Our lives would be very poor without them x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.