Beewriter

By Beewriter

Simon

When I had my hair cut last week they said that I could go back anytime for a free wash and blow dry...as apposed to the 'blow job' my friend accidentally asked for when booking her appointment...it was to be done by a trainee who wants the practise. I had planned to go this morning, but I found it impossible to get up and dressed. Opening my eyes was bad enough, getting dressed didn't happen until after midday and so I gave up on popping in to get my hair done. I think I am going to have to grit my teeth and go to the doc for some iron tablets...sigh. 

Anyway, I nipped round to see Avril for a quick catch up. On my return I bumped into Jennifer...well it wasn't long before we decided to sit in her garden and try the Edinburgh Rhubarb and Ginger Gin mixed with bubbly. Oh my goodness, it was fabulous....it was recommended to me by a donor. They said I wouldn't be disappointed and I am not, for sure!

As we sat in the sunshine I could see the horses in the field on the other side of the old railway and there was a foal. We finished the bottle of fizz and then walked round to take some pics....well I took the pics and Jennifer walked round with me. We had to climb over a fence to get to them. Jennifer turned seventy this year and I have a dodgy knee....it wasn't a pretty sight. And as for my inner thighs.....ouch!

As for the title...well I thought the foal looked like a Simon. Jennifer didn't....but to me he will always be Simon :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.