Improvising

I was going to blip G heading into the forest to pick up logs to split for firewood but decided to blip this instead because it amused me.  When our granddaughters were little, we used to fill the little pool on warm days for them to splash around.  We used it when they weren't so little too.  I have a photo of them and me sitting in it, barely fitting, legs and arms hanging over the side, laughing.  I'm going to find that photo right now because I laugh every time I look at it!  I'll have to send them this shot to show them how Gramps has improvised and used it as a cover to protect equipment from rain.  Saves him hauling it up to the shed when he knows he'll be using it again soon.  I experimented with an oil paint filter for the first time on this shot.
I did include G on the tractor as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.