rainbowsparklie

By rainbowsparklie

Mirror, mirror

The beauty of blippling. I don't think I would have noticed this, without the mindful eye that blipping is installing within me.

I've walked past this RUN mirror art thing for days. I thought it useless, with the sunlight reflection making it difficult to see the outline and therefore its message. People were using it as a landmark at the Olympic Park, which I found bizzare and frustratingly unhelpful. (Perhaps it's helpful to point out here that I have photophobia and struggle with understanding the reflections of mirrors).

And then, as I left Park Live, having watched Oscar et al, for the final time - I saw it. Illuminated in the dark of night, RUN beamed at me. It did say RUN afterall, it was there, and it had a purpose in the park.

It was a personal poignant moment. A lightbulb moment perhaps. I could see a mirror and understand its message. There was an internal moment of pride, all the more poignant as I aim towards my goal of running in the London Marathon 2013. (I will be blipping more about this in the next 7 months).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.