Birds nest fungi - again

Last week I found another patch of this birds nest fungi in the garden at work, and I sneaked a little home to 'plant' under my trees.  It was still sitting on bench so has made a handy blip subject.

I had an appointment in Timaru after work and planned to stop at the supermarket afterwards.  Just as I arrived at my appointment I received a text to say that they'd double booked and would I mind going on Saturday instead.

Quite happy to as I was going in to town to watch teams play sport anyway. 

I decided that instead of wandering round the shops and risking buying things I didn't need, I'd head straight home instead.  Of course it wasn't until I got here that I remembered my intention to stop at the supermarket.  Ah well,  I'm sure I can manage without the groceries until Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.