Angry Selfie

Alone with my shadow.

I very rarely become seriously angry, but today was one of those rare days.  I received an email telling me that something very important that we were promised wasn't going to happen.  I stewed on it for a few hours and in the end I had to leave work earlier than I usually would so that I could vent my anger in a safe way before replying to the email.

I went down to the sea, where kicking sand and throwing stones at the water can be very therapeutic (as long as there is no one watching).  Today the beach was appropriately deserted and the sea was probably even angrier than me - which was also therapeutic.  

After an hour down there, shivering in the wind (blowing straight off the fresh snow on the peaks), I was able to return to work and deal with the email coherently.  

I'm still not happy, but am a lot calmer than I was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.