Day Five

It was a difficult day today.

SHE went out for HOURS this morning - something to do with a dentist, and I don't think it was fun, because she came back with her mouth all swollen and she spoke with a funny peculiar voice.

A man came in and changed the phone system - something to do with NBN, which I didn't understand, but I had to yip at him in case he was a marauder - turned out he wasn't but that's beside the point.

Then I met this dog called Ernie - and that was a bit fraught..... oh and a man came to mow the lawns.

This afternoon things settled down, and THEY gave me a wonderful chewy that I've never had before.  It's called a kangaroo tendon.  And it tastes wonderful.  I've hidden the remains in my snuggy for later.  You never know - starvation might strike and you have to be ready for all eventualities.

Wow, 5 days - it feels almost like I've been here for a lifetime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.