Day 7

Oh my golly gosh - just to think it's only 7 days since I first met HIM and HER.  My life has turned on its head since then.  In a good way.

Today I went outside and played with Ernie, and I had the BEST time EVER.  I ran and ran and ran. Ernie didn't run so much, but I'm a lot younger than he is.  I can't help it if I get springs in my ankles.

This afternoon wasn't quite so good.  THEY went out to do something called shopping, and then they came back, and SHE went out, and when she came back I had to go and see Claire the Vet because my ears were itching so much.  It seems I have a nasty fungal infection in both ears.  I had to have my ears cleaned, and squished out, and then some funny liquid squirted into them.  And I have to go back again in 7 days.

Saving the best till last, me and the C.A.T. did have a good moment or two.  We did have a bit of a whisker kiss, and then the C.A.T. did sit on the stairs and wouldn't let me past, and I wanted to be with HER upstairs, so HE did come and help me get past, and they were both laughing their socks off.  I did not see the funny side of it, but if it makes them happy I'm happy. 

Because I am that sort of dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.