SharingForLives

Tomorrow 14th June is World Blood Donor Day, I am sharing for lives not likes. I have been a Blood Donor since I was 16 and just worked out by using my fingers and toes that's 39 years. I was told about being a Blood Donor by a School Friend when the Blood Bank come to School. It's an opportunity for me to give back, when I was born there were complications with my Birth and I required a Blood Transfusion to save my life, I am forever indebted to that volunteer for their Donation. Recently I downloaded the NZ Blood App on my tablet and after I made a donation, a few days later I got a message saying my blood had saved 3 lives. This makes me proud to be a Blood Donor. If you have thought about becoming a Donor don't wait; find out about how you can become a Donor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.