Wheat Ear

Waiting in for a delivery today, so had time to get out my 'studio' stuff - black background and flashguns.

I picked up this ear of wheat on our (very) early walk this morning - set off about 05:30 having woken just after 04:00. It was growing in the middle of the footpath so no crop was harmed....

It is a 9 shot focus stack, created in Photoshop and then tweaked and finished in Lightroom. I had my 100mm macro lens and a full set of extension tubes to give maximum magnification.

Crops are an 'everyday object' around here - so I hope it qualifies for the Tiny Tuesday challenge this week. Thanks to isbi for hosting.

Also added an extra of my 'banker blip' which I took whilst out on our walk. A lone poppy at the side of the wheat field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.