Warm sunshine at last!

While Mr PP spent the morning at archery, I spent it 'playing' in the garden. At last the wind's dropped and we have warm sunshine. Cleared dead stuff, blanket weed and excess lily pads from the pond, where as well as the yellow irises there are four waterlilies in flower and lots more buds. Two robins pottered nearby looking hopefully in my direction. It was good to photograph them outdoors rather than through the window. And I did pop in to find them some mealworm and sunflower seeds.

The campanula was covered in busy, buzzy bees, as were the nasturtiums. Spent a good while deadheading them, too. Reckon I'll have soaked up lots of vitamin D this morning! Only downside: my back is aching again after I pulled a muscle eight days ago. Last week it stopped me going to table tennis. Hope to go tonight, so I'd better lay off further gardening this afternoon. After so many grey days, I do find sunshine uplifting!

Thanks for all the kind visits to, and comments on, my yesterblipped peahen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.