A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Encore

Chaumont-sur-Loire.  I've taken this shot before, not that I can locate the appropriate box of slides at the moment - I was 15ish and that was quite a mumbly number of years ago.  

Little did I think then (a sentence that could stop just here) that (mumble) years later my son and partner would be showing me and the wife around the place again.  Admittedly all I can remember of the place from before was this view of the entrance.

They'd recommended this particular chateau as it has a permanent 'show gardens' exhibition on, and there's a lot of really rather good modern art installations in the grounds and in various rooms and halls.  I rather liked the stone egg; and we do have quite a pile of surplus stone at home...

As you can see the weather was glorious.

--
In the evening we played the copy of The Loire boardgame we'd given them at Christmas - it seemed somehow appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.