Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Not organic

I do not like all the spraying that goes on around the village.  I am sure some of the snuffles, sore throats and headaches I get are when the wind is in the wrong direction.  Of course all the products have been tested but I always wonder if there are carcinogens or noxious long term effects yet to be discovered. 
Today I did a house call on a man whose days are numbered whose bed had been brought downstairs. He was with his wife and daughters and a couple of nurses.  He was very anxious to have his clock back working, his pride and joy and a comfort no doubt.  I was able to uncase the clock and show him the mechanism and how it worked. It was a great pleasure for him and a privilege for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.