Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Work In Progress

Today was much the same as yesterday. Weeding followed by sewing. 

The weeding will never be finished - it's like painting the Forth Bridge used to be. Now they have paint that lasts longer, but nothing can stop fresh weeds from springing up, or old ones sneakily reappearing. 

I tell myself that it's my equivalent of going to the gym, with the added advantage of fresh air. (But nettles don't lurk in the undergrowth at a gym.)

The sewing - I'm practicing machine embroidery  to embellish a patchwork, and the above is my trial piece. I'm finding it hard to make the needle go where I want it to. But it's a lot of fun! It may well end up as a cover for a notebook one of these days.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.