A Happy Poppy!

Took H shopping in Kirkwall this morning, and she nipped round Tesco's, with the support of a trolley, like a young thing!  I do worry that she is doing too much on the new hip, it's less than a fortnight since it was done, but hey, she's older and wiser than me!

An afternoon in the garden and then a good walk to tire out Ollie before I went to choir.  Tonight was the Conductors' Course, part of the St Magnus Festival, where seven different conductors had the opportunity to take us through parts of Mozart's Requiem.  Quite a sing!  Fascinating to see each person's style and approach, different techniques and the way their personalities came over.  Exhausting, but it is always a good experience.  We take part every year.

We finished at 10pm, an hour to kill before Mike's ferry from Shetland came in, so I did my own Tesco's shopping then collected him from the pier.  So lovely to see him safe and sound again!  I don't know who was the happiest - Mike, me or Ollie!  We got home and Ollie was beside himself - dashing between the two of us, yowling with joy, his tail going 19 to the dozen!!  He does like his pack all together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.