Mr John

By MrJohn

Next years .....

..... figs.

I've had a long day at work and an early night beckons for me this evening ( more work tomorrow ).

Last night I ate the only fig on my small potted fig tree to survive the slugs and snails this summer. I've had the fig tree since it was little more than a twig about six years ago and this is the first year it has borne fruit that have grown and ripened to an eatable size. I can see why the slugs and snails ate all the other figs as the one I managed to salvage was very tasty.

Next years crop of figs have already appeard in embryonic form on the ends of all the branches. Hopefully next summer I'll get to eat more than one of them.

As by the time I managed to get my camera out this evening it was dark, I thought I'd have a play around with some 'artistic' lighting and shadows. I think I may need a bit more practice :-/

So today's blip is .....


..... Next years figs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.