an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Jamboree

This morning the girls went swimming and us lads went to the park to play toy golf, football and have a go on the baby swings.

THis afternoon we headed to a jamboree at nursery and its neighbouring school. Once there we met lots and lots of friends. There were lots of fun things for the little ones to do includingthrowing wet sponges at a pirate, treasure hunts, skittles, hook a duck, a bouncy castle and lots more including a raffle. Before the raffle we hit the queue for the face painting. Girl and her friends all had them done and I then snapped some pictures of them all. I had to go with this as my picture of the day as it made me laugh. I had to remind these two of Girl's friends to smile after this shot as they were concentrating so hard on showing off their painted faces.

Somehow one of grannies numbers got pulled in the raffle. We had an eye on a kettle in it as ours is currently held together by tape, but when we went to claim our prize it had already been put to one side. We choose some reflexology for Wife and as we did I mentioned our hope for the kettle. No sooner had I done so was I offerred the swap as it had simply been chosen at random for a non attending winner.

After consultation with Wife we took the swap. Wife recently had some reflexology with a friend who works at the place the vouchers were for, so we already know how good it is and the need for tea made without the use of insulation tape to keep the kettle together was greater.

Once back home we ate cake with our new special tea which was so nice I told Wife I would treat her to some reflexology next time she wants some, at least up to the value of the kettle anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.