WHATEVER NEXT?

This morning I was due to meet my friend, Lin, over at the North Swindon Orbital Shopping Park - I decided that I would go a bit early so that I could look around to find a photograph for Wide Angle Wednesday as I hadn't taken part in this particular challenge for a few weeks.

I duly took my photograph outside Next, one of the large stores, but then when I went upstairs to find a table and wait for her I realised it was much better looking out than looking in.

So here is my wide-angle Wednesday shot looking out over the car park with lots of lovely bright colours and, of course, the sky makes it because there are some wonderful clouds and I do love clouds.

The other challenge for Wide Angle Wednesday is to find something beginning with either J or E, those being the first and last letters of the month.

You can’t see it, because I didn’t take a photograph - and anyway, I didn’t want to make another collage - but E is for ENORMOUS, the size of the cup of coffee that Lin bought for me in Costa, which is upstairs in Next.  In fact, it is such an ENORMOUS cup that it needs a handle each side to lift it!  I’m sure you can imagine it - my face must have been a picture, because as Lin put the tray down she said that she had bought the very large ones just to see what I would do!

We met at 11 a.m. and after what seemed like a few minutes, Lin said she would have to go - we were both amazed when I looked at the time and it was 1.25!!  Where did that time go?  It’s always good to meet up with Lin and when I showed her this shot, she agreed with me that it was very colourful and would do well for the challenge.

Now back home and Mr. HCB has had to come in from the garden because it’s just too hot - not that we are grumbling about the weather - but actually, the gardens could do with some rain - and if we don’t get any, he will have to start watering his tender plants that he tells me he planted this morning just after 5.15 a.m.  He is now resting and I reckon he deserves it after getting up that early!

"The sky is the
     daily bread
          of our eyes."
Ralph Waldo Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.