FRI Porsgrunn

16.0C bright with plenty of cloud around. Sunny spells in the afternoon. Moderate S/ESE/E breeze increasing to SSE/SE wind to 24 mph with gusts to 37 mph.

I was at another meeting of the Campbeltown Picture House "Raiders of the Lost Archive" group today. The biographical research into the early shareholders continues. Scanning work has moved to film reviews by "Dr Film" and film reports. Hopefully blog articles will emerge from the group members who have worked on this. Another interesting blog article should appear on a local plumber who had a lucrative sideline in illicit whisky still manufacture. All documented I am assured.

For me there was a response from a message I sent to a person connected with a family tree on Ancestry.co.uk in connection with Dr Ormonde and his Sunflower Coterie. A descendant who lives in Canada has been in touch. I have sent him my research notes and the documents I found and he will sent to us a photograph which we can't wait to see !

When I came home I mowed the lawn, then I wandered round to the harbour for a breath of fresh air and to see if I could get a photo. I was just in time to get to the head of the old quay in time to catch a shot of FRI Prosgrunn leaving the new quay fully laden with wood and turning to head off across the loch. The Pilot boat was in close attendance.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.